Documents & Archives

Documents, Records & Communications

Illinois Student Council's Governing Documents, Meeting Agendas, Meeting Minutes & Voting Records can be accessed below.

Governing Documents

Illinois Student Council's Governing Documents establish the foundation of the organization and establish the operation of the student org.


Meeting Minutes, Agendas & Voting Records

Illinois Student Council's Meeting Agendas, Minutes, Attendance, and Voting Records are available for access to all currently enrolled students at Illinois. Log in with your NetID to access the files.
Committee on Academic Affairs
Committee on Community & Governmental Relations
Committee on Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Committee on Environmental Sustainability
Committee on Operations
Committee on Student Experience
Task Force on Graduate & Professional Student Government


Illinois Student Council communicates to the student body via Massmail or statements.
Date Subject Document Link
March 19, 2024 Join Illinois Student Council | 2024-2025 Leadership Opportunities Email | PDF
February 28, 2024 Prioritize Your Safety! Email | PDF
January 28, 2024 Illinois Student Council Spring Updates & Opportunities Email | PDF
September 17, 2023 Join Illinois Student Council! Email | PDF
Date Subject Document Link
January 23, 2024 Illinois Student Council Statement on Student Passing   PDF


Illinois Student Council annually recognizes the achievements of its members and faculty at Illinois.

Emerging Leader

2021-2022: Aminah Adebayo & Josh Small
2022-2023: Shifra Ferziger
2023-2024: Alex Koscielski

Outstanding Advocate for the Student Body

2018-2019: Vikram Sardana
2019-2020: Connor Josellis
2021-2022: Nicole Arnold
2022-2023: Josh Small
2023-2024: Sean Murphy

Outstanding Advocate for Underrepresented Students

2018-2019: Deniz Namik
2019-2020: Arnoldo Ayala
2021-2022: Shifra Ferziger
2023-2024: Valentina Kleckner

Outstanding Leadership

2021-2022: Melissa Ilkhan
2022-2023: Garrett Forrest
2023-2024: Abby McGuire

Senior Achievement

2021-2022: Ashley WInters
2022-2023: Nicole Arnold
2023-2024: Josh Small

Student Representative of the Year

Formerly Student Senator of the Year

2021-2022: Ashley Winter
2022-2023: Jack LaMorte
2023-2024: Ezra Landman-Feigelson

Women in Leadership

2018-2019: Kirsten Peterson
2019-2020: Mariama Mwilambwa
2021-2022: Rachel Lindquist
2022-2023: Maya Crystal
2023-2024: Maleeha Zafar